root stomp*americana*quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss

Cousin Curtiss

aq_block_2

root stomp, americana, quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss is a multitalented artist who excels in high energy performances blending Americana, Blues, Quasi-Electronica, and Root-Stomp sounds. His lyrics often tell a straightforward story, driven with aggressive finger picked guitar melodies, rapid fire John Popper-esque harmonica solos, and a bassy backbone via his self-made stomp box. Using a looping pedal, Cousin Curtiss artfully layers each of his instruments to create a one man band sound. Listeners describe Cousin Curtiss's sound as a blend of Keller Williams, Dave Matthews Band, Black Keys, and Mumford and Sons.

Listen to Cousin Curtiss on Spotify

tour dates

Beechridge Lounge: Buckeye Lake, OH Wednesday September 2, 2015

Club 1341 Grill: Sevierville, TN Friday September 4, 2015

Acoustic Coffee House: Johnson City, TN Tuesday September 8, 2015

Triple Crossing Brewery: Richmond, VA Thursday September 10, 2015

Garden Grove Brewery: Richmond, VA Friday September 11, 2015

Star Hill Brewery: Charlottesville, VA Sunday September 13, 2015

Mosey's Downtown: Panama City, FL Thursday September 17, 2015

Jives Coffee: Colorado Springs, CO Friday October 2, 2015

Hermans Hideaway: Denver, CO Wednesday October 7, 2015

Quixotes: Denver, CO Thursday October 8, 2015

The Shine Gathering Place (CD Release for Wilson Harwood): Boulder, CO Saturday October 10, 2015

Owsley's Golden Road: Boulder, CO Sunday October 11, 2015

Ziggies Saloon: Denver, CO Thursday October 15, 2015

Fly Me To The Moon Saloon: Telluride, CO Friday October 16, 2015

Vindication Brewery: Boulder, CO Sunday October 25, 2015

Johnnys Cigar Bar: Boulder, CO Thursday October 29, 2015

World of Beer (Cherry Creek): Denver, CO Friday October 30, 2015

World of Beer (Cherry Creek): Denver, CO Friday November 13, 2015

Johnnys Cigar Bar Thursday November 19, 2015

Vindication Brewery Saturday November 21, 2015


Quit your job, buy a bus, follow along!

Loading Map....

man

albums

instruments

shows

states


energy

contact

Interested in booking Cousin Curtiss? Use the following contact form and please include the venue name and possible date(s) you are interested in.

Just wanna follow along?