root stomp*americana*quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss

Cousin Curtiss

aq_block_2

root stomp, americana, quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss is a multitalented artist who excels in high energy performances blending Americana, Blues, Quasi-Electronica, and Root-Stomp sounds. His lyrics often tell a straightforward story, driven with aggressive finger picked guitar melodies, rapid fire John Popper-esque harmonica solos, and a bassy backbone via his self-made stomp box. Using a looping pedal, Cousin Curtiss artfully layers each of his instruments to create a one man band sound. Listeners describe Cousin Curtiss's sound as a blend of Keller Williams, Dave Matthews Band, Black Keys, and Mumford and Sons.

Listen to Cousin Curtiss on Spotify

tour dates

Stormcloud Brewing Thursday July 2, 2015

Cabbage Shed Friday July 3, 2015 - Saturday July 4, 2015

Frankfort South Pier Saturday July 4, 2015

Walsh Wedding Friday July 10, 2015

Walloon Lake Concert Series Thursday July 16, 2015 - Friday July 17, 2015

Noggin Room Pub Wednesday July 22, 2015

North Peak Brewing Thursday July 23, 2015

Private Party Saturday July 25, 2015

Boathouse Bar & Grille Friday July 31, 2015

Buckner Party Saturday August 1, 2015

Stormcloud Brewing Thursday August 6, 2015

Onekama Days (after beer tasting) Friday August 7, 2015

Hideout Brewing Company Saturday August 8, 2015

Grille 44 Thursday August 13, 2015

522 Pub & Grill Friday August 14, 2015 - Saturday August 15, 2015

North Peak Brewing Saturday August 15, 2015

Wild Rover Wednesday August 19, 2015

Wild Rover Friday August 21, 2015

Ore Dock Brewing Saturday August 22, 2015

Marquette Food Co-op (Acoustic Show) Sunday August 23, 2015

North Peak Brewing Thursday August 27, 2015

St. Ambrose Cellars Friday August 28, 2015

Cabbage Shed Saturday August 29, 2015 - Sunday August 30, 2015


Quit your job, buy a bus, follow along!

Loading Map....

man

albums

instruments

shows

states


energy

contact

Interested in booking Cousin Curtiss? Use the following contact form and please include the venue name and possible date(s) you are interested in.

Just wanna follow along?