root stomp*americana*quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss

Cousin Curtiss

aq_block_2

root stomp, americana, quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss is a multitalented artist who excels in high energy performances blending Americana, Blues, Quasi-Electronica, and Root-Stomp sounds. His lyrics often tell a straightforward story, driven with aggressive finger picked guitar melodies, rapid fire John Popper-esque harmonica solos, and a bassy backbone via his self-made stomp box. Using a looping pedal, Cousin Curtiss artfully layers each of his instruments to create a one man band sound. Listeners describe Cousin Curtiss's sound as a blend of Keller Williams, Dave Matthews Band, Black Keys, and Mumford and Sons.

Listen to Cousin Curtiss on Spotify

tour dates

World of Beer: Orlando, FL Friday February 12, 2016

World of Beer: Clermont, FL Saturday February 13, 2016

World of Beer: Maloney's Westchase Thursday February 18, 2016

World of Beer: South Tampa, FL Friday February 19, 2016

World of Beer: Brandon, FL Saturday February 20, 2016

World of Beer: Fort Meyers, FL Friday February 26, 2016

World of Beer - Sarasota, FL Saturday February 27, 2016

World of Beer: Fort Meyers, FL Friday March 11, 2016

World of Beer: Brandon, FL Saturday March 12, 2016

World of Beer: New Orleans Warehouse District, LA Friday March 18, 2016

World of Beer: Metairie, LA Saturday March 19, 2016

Lucky Joes - Ft. Collins, CO Friday April 15, 2016

Mt. Edgecumbe High School Monday May 2, 2016

Bayview Pub - Sitka, AK Saturday May 7, 2016

Icy Strait Lodge - Hoonah, AK Thursday May 12, 2016

Icy Strait Lodge - Hoonah, AK Friday May 13, 2016

Squirez - Juneau, AK Saturday May 14, 2016

Island Pub - Douglas, AK Friday May 20, 2016

Rendezvous - Juneau, AK Saturday May 21, 2016

The Fat Mermaid - Valdez, AK Thursday May 26, 2016

The Fat Mermaid - Valdez, AK Friday May 27, 2016

The Marlin - Fairbanks, AK Friday June 3, 2016

Cloudberry B&B - Tok, AK Thursday June 9, 2016

Chickenstock Music Festival - Chicken, AK Friday June 10, 2016

Chickenstock Music Festival - Chicken, AK Saturday June 11, 2016

Kilkenny's Irish Pub (w/ FULL BAND) Friday July 1, 2016

Kilkenny's Irish Pub (w/ FULL BAND) Saturday July 2, 2016

Kilkenny's Irish Pub (w/ FULL BAND) Friday August 19, 2016

Kilkenny's Irish Pub (w/ FULL BAND) Saturday August 20, 2016

Kilkenny's Irish Pub (w/ FULL BAND) Saturday September 3, 2016


Quit your job, buy a bus, follow along!

Loading Map....

man

albums

instruments

shows

states


energy

contact

Interested in booking Cousin Curtiss? Use the following contact form and please include the venue name and possible date(s) you are interested in.

Just wanna follow along?