root stomp*americana*quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss

Cousin Curtiss

aq_block_2

root stomp, americana, quasi electronica

Cousin Curtiss is a multitalented artist who excels in high energy performances blending Americana, Blues, Quasi-Electronica, and Root-Stomp sounds. His lyrics often tell a straightforward story, driven with aggressive finger picked guitar melodies, rapid fire John Popper-esque harmonica solos, and a bassy backbone via his self-made stomp box. Using a looping pedal, Cousin Curtiss artfully layers each of his instruments to create a one man band sound. Listeners describe Cousin Curtiss's sound as a blend of Keller Williams, Dave Matthews Band, Black Keys, and Mumford and Sons.

Listen to Cousin Curtiss on Spotify

tour dates

Cabbage Shed (w/ FULL BAND) Friday September 2, 2016

Kilkenny's Irish Pub (w/ FULL BAND) Saturday September 3, 2016

Street Dance - Lake Ann Brewing, Lake Ann, MI Sunday September 4, 2016

Stormcloud Brewing Monday September 5, 2016

Pub 222 - St. Charles, IL Friday September 9, 2016

Blue Spruce Brewing - Centennial, CO Friday September 23, 2016

Lucky Joe's - Ft. Collins, CO Saturday September 24, 2016

Pateros Creek Brewing - Ft. Collins, CO Friday September 30, 2016

Boulder-in-the-Round - [Vapor Distillery] Boulder, CO Wednesday October 5, 2016

Beryl's Beer Co. - Denver, CO Friday October 7, 2016

Beryl's Beer Co. - Denver, CO Friday October 21, 2016

Pateros Creek Brewing - Ft. Collins, CO Saturday October 29, 2016

Lucky Joe's - Ft. Collins, CO Saturday November 5, 2016

Beryl's Beer CO - Denver, CO Friday November 11, 2016

Blue Spruce Brewing - Centennial, CO Saturday November 12, 2016

Kinfolks Bar - Manitou Springs, CO Saturday November 19, 2016


Quit your job, buy a bus, follow along!

Loading Map....

man

albums

instruments

shows

states


energy

contact

Interested in booking Cousin Curtiss? Use the following contact form and please include the venue name and possible date(s) you are interested in.

Just wanna follow along?